The B2Chat console has different functional abilities, among them, the ability to transfer a chat to another agent. This feature makes it easier for agents to provide a much more responsive and efficient customer service.
Transfer a chat to another agent
When transferring a chat 💬 to another agent select the Transfer chat ➡️💬 option (located on the left side of the upper bar). A drop-down box will appear showing the available agents; next to each agent, there will be a green circle or a red circle. The green circle means there are active agents ✅ available, the red circle means the opposite, there are no active agents 🚫 available. Click on the name of the agent you wish to transfer the chat to ➡️💬.
Once you've selected an agent, a window will appear requesting that you add a comment in the text area ✍️. This is a private message ✉️ intended to inform the agent of the reason for the transfer. When finished, click the Transfer button to ask for a transfer.
Transfer chats to other departments
If you wish to transfer a chat 💬 to another department click on the Transfer chat ➡️💬 option (located on the left side of the upper bar). A drop-down box will appear showing the available departments. You will see a green circle or a red circle next to each department. The green circle means that there are active agents ✅ available in the department, the red circle means that there are no active agents 🚫 available. Click on the department to which you want to transfer the chat ➡️💬.
Much like transferring a chat to an agent, when clicking on the department to which you wish to make a transfer, a window will appear, but this time it will request that you select an agent and then add a comment in the text area ✍️. This is simply a private message ✉️ intended to inform the agent of the reason for the transfer. Once you're done, click on the Transfer button and your request will be sent.
Request a transfer
Once you've submitted a transfer request, you will need to wait for the agent (that you previously chose) to approve 👍 or reject 👎 your request. The following message will appear on your screen: "Transfer request was sent to (agent's name), awaiting approval." Additionally, the Cancel button will be enabled indicating that you can cancel your request at any time if you wish to do so. While you wait for your request to be approved you can continue the conversation problem-free. If the transfer request is approved 👍, the chat 💬 will disappear from your screen. If rejected👎, you will receive a notification and you may continue the conversation.
Approve a transfer
Transfer requests are received in the inbox 📥 and can only be viewed by the agent. The agent will be able to identify that it is a transfer request because it will have a blue arrow ⬅️ and the following message next to it: "(agent's name) has transferred this chat to you".
As soon as the agent selects the transfer chat, they can approve 👍 the transfer by clicking on the Approve button.
ℹ️ Note: The agent will not be able to begin or continue a conversation until the transfer request has been approved or rejected
Reject a transfer
To reject 👎 a transfer request, click on the Reject button. You will automatically receive a message requesting the reason for the rejection. Enter the cause for the rejection and click on the Reject button. The agent who sent the transfer request will be notified with a message ✉️ .
Cancel a transfer request
If you wish to cancel a transfer request, click the Cancel button and continue the conversation or request a new transfer to another agent or department. The agent 👤 to whom you sent the request will receive a message ✉️ notifying them of the cancellation ❎.